Parent Contact

We believe that the success of our students is helped by a strong partnership between students, parents/carers and staff. To help them succeed we each have a role.


Please inform us on a daily basis if your child is absent from school before 8.25am using either the Absence Line or Email. Both can be accessed 24 hours. Please leave your child's name, year group and reason for absence.

Absence Line
Mrs C Jones - Attendance Improvement Officer
t: 01462 705104

Chair of Governors Contact Details

Detention Queries

If you have a query regarding a detention that has been set, please email the member of staff who set the detention. Staff members will aim to respond within 48 hours.

Staff email addresses can be found at the bottom of this webpage.

We are afraid that detention queries are not able to be dealt with by reception staff.

Home School Agreement

Parents' Evenings

The Highfield School aim is that each student will have a parent/carer attend parent consultation evenings – they are only once a year and really do have an impact on your child’s education, as well as giving the opportunity to:-

  • Meet your child’s teachers.
  • Discuss your child’s progress. 
  • Gain a better understanding of how to best support your child with their learning.
  • Provide the teacher with some background information about your child.

Parents' Evenings will be conducted over video appointments between parents/carers and teacher.

The school will be in touch before the appropriate evening about access to the system and how to book appointments.

School Cloud

2023/24 Parents' Evening Dates:

Sixth Form Options Evening 9th November 2023
Year 11 Parents' Evening 5th December 2023
Year 13 Parents' Evening 12th December 2023
Year 9 Options Evening 18th January 2024
Year 9 Parents' Evening 8th February 2024
Year 10 Parents' Evening 7th March 2024
Year 12 Parents' Evening 21st March 2024
Year 8 Parents' Evening  25th April 2024
Year 7 Parents' Evening 23rd May 2024

Pastoral Office

Please use the email below for all Pastoral enquiries. Please remember to give your child's name, year group and Tutor.

See the table below for the key members of staff linked with your child's year group:

Year Group Head of Year Safeguarding Link Leadership Link
Year 7 Miss E Brown Mrs G Franklin Mrs J Clift
Year 8 Mr E Tomlinson/Mrs Y Mason Mrs G Franklin Miss R Cosgrove
Year 9 Ms A Thomson Mrs R Rice Mr J Baker
Year 10 Miss E Bill Mrs R Rice Mr B Pike
Year 11 Mr T Clark Mrs A Edwards Mrs J Hammond
Sixth Form Mr J Golds Mrs A Edwards Mrs K Hutton


Please click here to view the lines of communication document which will help direct your query to the correct member of staff. Please be reminded staff have 48 hours to respond to all correspondence. 

Teaching Staff Email Addresses

Name Email Role
Miss E Ashton Teacher of English
Mr J Baker Assistant Headteacher/ Teacher of Maths
Miss J Barnard Head of Design Technology
Miss E Bill Teacher of DT
Mrs Bochnak-Sales Acting Head of English
Mrs E Boross-Toby Teacher of MFL
Ms L Brady Head of Geography
Miss E Brennan Head of Science
Miss E Brown Teacher of History
Ms C Burgess Head of History and Politics
Miss C Burnham Teacher of Food Technology and Textiles
Mr R Burton Head of Art
Ms H Cheal Second in Department and Teacher of PE
Mr T Clark Head of Business Studies
Mrs J Clift Assistant Headteacher/ Teacher of ADT
Mr A Collins Head of MFL
Miss R Cosgrove Assistant Headteacher/ Subject Leader and Teacher of Health and Social Care, Teacher of Sociology
Miss C Dell Teacher of Science
Miss N Edwards Teacher of Science
Miss L Ellerby-Jones Head of Psychology
Ms R Ellis Teacher of Maths
Mrs K Foster Teacher of PE
Miss I Fox Teacher of English
Mr C Gaynor Year 11 Maths Tutor
Miss J Gentry Teacher of Art, Design and Technology
Mr J Golds Head of Sixth Form
Mrs J Goodland Teahcer of Maths
Mrs J Hammond Deputy Headteacher
Ms V Hendricks Teacher of English and History
Mr P Hobbs Teacher of Humanities
Mrs G Hollman Teacher of MFL
Mr A Holmes Head of ICT
Mrs L Hoskins Teacher of Art and Textiles
Mrs K Hutton Assistant Headteacher/ Teacher of English
Mrs J Jones-Nugent Teacher of English
Miss M Kaur Teacher of Maths
Mr R Kemp Teacher of PE
Mrs R Kench Teacher of English
Mrs A Knowles Teacher of ICT
Mr V Kuok Teacher of Maths
Ms M Laycock ECT/Teacher of Social Sciences
Mr M Lee-Dell Acting Head of PE
Miss B Lees Teacher of Business Studies
Ms R Lindall Teacher of Science
Miss N Little Teacher of PE
Mrs Y Mason Teacher of Geography
Mr J Masvikeni Teacher of Geography
Mrs S Meacham Head of Music
Mrs L Miles Headteacher
Mr T Nichol Teacher of Music
Ms A Thomson Teacher of Maths
Ms C Pawlaczek Assistant Headteacher/ Teacher of Religious Studies and PSHE
Mr W Peacock Teacher of History and Politics
Mrs M Pearce Teacher of Maths
Mr B Pike Assistant Headteacher/ Teacher of Maths, Business and PE
Mrs S Popovic-Kovacevic Teacher of Science
Miss A Ranford Head of Maths
Mrs Z Read Head of Drama
Mr B Singh Teacher of Maths and Economics
Mrs M Singleton-Baker Teacher of English
Mrs A Smith Second in Maths - maternity leave
Mr M Stepien Teacher of PE
Mr E Tomlinson Teacher of Science
Ms A Thomson Teacher of Maths
Miss H Wells SENCo
Mr D Whelan Teacher of Maths
Mr R Wilcox Teacher of English
Ms C Williams Teacher of Maths
Mr J Wright Teacher of MFL
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now