Contact Us

The Highfield School

Letchworth Garden City

School Office Opening Times (General Enquiries)
Monday to Thursday: 8am - 4.15pm
Friday: 8am - 3.50pm
Tel: 01462 620500

School Absences

Please inform us on a daily basis if your child is absent from school before 9.25am using either the Absence Line or Email. Both can be accessed 24 hours. Please leave your child's name, year group and reason for absence.

Absence Line
t: 01462 705104

Pastoral Office

Please contact for all Pastoral enquiries. Please remember to give your child's name, year group and Tutor.

Detention Queries

If you have a query regarding a detention that has been sent, please write a note in your child's planner and ask them to take this to the member of staff who set the detention. The member of staff will then respond to your message via the planner. 

We are afraid that detention queries are not able to be dealt with by reception staff.

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Staff List

We are immensely proud of our staff. Please see the attached staff list:
Staff List March 2020 (PDF)

Please use the lines of communication document below to direct your query to the correct member of staff.
Lines of communication

Teaching Staff E-mail Addresses

Name Email Role
Mr J Allenby Teacher of Design Technology
Miss J Barnard Head of Art and Design Technology
Mrs Bochnak-Sales Second in Department and Teacher of English
Mrs E Boross-Toby Teacher of MFL
Miss E Brennan Head of Science
Miss R Brown Teacher of English
Ms C Burgess Teacher of History
Miss C Burnham Teacher of Food Technology and Textiles
Mr D Burton Email tbc Teacher of RPS
Mr R Burton Teacher of Graphics and Art
Mrs H Cannon Head of Humanities
Ms H Cheal Second in Department and Teacher of PE
Mr T Clark Head of Business Studies
Mrs J Clift Assistant Headteacher/ Teacher of ADT
Miss R Cosgrove Subject Leader and Teacher of Health and Social Care, Teacher of Sociology
Mrs L Cumberland Teacher of English
Mr M De'ath Teacher of Science
Mr A Dickinson Teacher of Science
Miss O Dixon Teacher of Science
Miss L Ellerby-Jones Head of Psychology
Ms R Ellis Teacher of Maths
Ms M Fitzpatrick Trainee Teacher of Business Studies
Mrs K Foster Teacher of PE
Mrs J Garthwaite Assistant Headteacher and Head of KS3 and KS4
Mr C Gaynor Year 11 Maths Tutor
Miss K Gregory Teacher of Maths
Mr P Hobbs Teacher of Humanities
Mrs G Hollman Teacher of MFL
Mr A Holmes Head of ICT
Mrs L Hoskins Teacher of Art and Textiles
Mrs K Hutton Subject Leader and Teacher of English
Mrs J Jones-Nugent Teacher of English
Miss M Kaur Teacher of Maths
Mr R Kemp Head of PE
Mrs A Knowles Teacher of ICT
Mr M Lee-Dell Teacher of PE
Miss N Little Teacher of PE
Miss V Little Teacher of Drama
Mrs G Lovell Teacher of Art
Miss C Macrae Deputy Headteacher
Mr J Masvikeni Teacher of Geography
Mrs O McGill-Goding Second in Department, Teacher of Geography
Mrs S Meacham Head of Music
Mrs L Miles Headteacher
Mrs K Neilson Teacher of English
Mr T Nichol Teacher of Music
Mrs C Norwood Assistant Headteacher
Mr W Peacock Teacher of History
Mrs M Pearce Teacher of Maths
Mrs T Poleszuk Teacher of ADT
Mrs S Popovic-Kovacevic Teacher of Science
Mrs Z Read Head of Drama
Miss A Ranford Head of Maths
Mrs M See Teacher of English
Mrs A Smith Head of Maths
Mr M Stepien Teacher of PE
Miss K Thompson Teacher of Science
Mrs L Wallace Teacher of Science
Miss S Waseem Assistant Headteacher/ Teacher of English
Miss H Wells SENCo
Mr D Whelan Teacher of Maths
Mr G Wind Teacher of Maths
Mr R Wilcox Teacher of English
Mrs S Williams Teacher of Science
Miss M Wilson Head of Biology
Mr J Wright Head of MFL

Chair Of Governors Contact Details

Chair of Governors
Mrs Natalie Rotherham

Clerk to the Governors
Mrs Linda Kerr